Stephen Aryan The Judas Blossom

About the author:

Stephen Aryan is the author of two epic fantasy series from Orbit books: the Age of Darkness and Age of Dread trilogies, as well as the Quest for Heroes duology from Angry Robot Books. The first Quest for Heroes novel, The Coward, was published in June 2021 and received a Starred Review from Publishers Weekly. The sequel, The Warrior, was published in August 2022. His new book, The Judas Blossom, was published in July 2023.

About the book:

The Judas Blossom is the first installment in a Persian-inspired fantasy trilogy set in the 13th century. It is an imaginative and sprawling epic fantasy reimagining of the Mongol Empire’s invasion of Persia, following the lives and treacherous journeys of four key figures in the heart of war.