Tag: holiday

CALS closed for New Year’s Day

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed Sunday, January 1 and Monday, January 2 in observance of New Year’s Day. 

Regular hours will resume Tuesday, January 3. Please call 918-3000 for further information. 


Learn More

CALS closed for Christmas

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed Thursday, December 22 at 6 p.m. until Monday, December 26 in observance of Christmas. 

The Galleries & Bookstore at Library Square will be open Friday, December 23, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Regular hours will resume Tuesday,


Learn More

CALS closed for Thanksgiving

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed beginning at 6 p.m. Wednesday, November 23 through Sunday, November 27  in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday. 

The Galleries & Bookstore at Library Square will be open Friday and Saturday, November 25 and 26, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.


Learn More

CALS closed for Veteran’s Day

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed at 6 p.m. on Thursday, November 10 and all day Friday, November 11 in observance of Veteran’s Day. 

The Galleries & Bookstore at Library Square will be open Friday, November 11, 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Regular hours will resume Saturday,


Learn More

CALS closed for Indigenous Peoples’ Day

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed Monday, October 10 in observance of Indigenous Peoples’ Day holiday. 

Regular hours will resume Tuesday, October 11. Please call 918-3000 for further information. 


Learn More

CALS closed for Labor Day

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed Sunday, September 4 and Monday, September 5  in observance of Labor Day. 

Regular hours will resume Tuesday, September 6. Please call 918-3000 for further information. 


Learn More

CALS closed for holidays

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed Sunday, June 19 and Monday, June 20 in observance of the Juneteenth and Father’s Day holidays. 

Regular hours will resume Tuesday, June 21. Please call 918-3000 for further information. 


Learn More

CALS closed for Memorial Day

All branches and buildings of the Central Arkansas Library System will be closed Sunday, May 29 and Monday, May 30 in observance of the Memorial Day holiday. We will observe normal business hours Tuesday, May 31. 

Please call 918-3000 for further information. 


Learn More