Board of Directors

CALS is an independent, tax-supported Public Corporation created by an agreement among the public entities of Pulaski and Perry counties and the cities of Little Rock, Jacksonville, Sherwood, and Maumelle to provide public library services to their constituents.

CALS is not a department or agency of the state, nor of the cities or counties in which it operates library services. The participating communities cede their library authority to a single Board of Directors, whose thirteen members are appointed by their individual governmental bodies.

To contact the Board of Directors, click here 

Board Minutes

July 2019 | May 2019 | April 2019March 2019February 2019January 2019

December 2018 | October 2018September 2018August 2018 | July 2018June 2018 | May 2018 | April 2018  |  March 2018  |  February 2018 |  January 2018

Little Rock Appointees

John Bush
Marian Berry – President
Annette Herrington – Treasurer
Marilynn Porter
Nancy Rousseau – Vice-President
Sophia Said
Sheila Wright

Pulaski County Appointees

Robert Brown
Andre Guerrero

Perry County Appointee

Sarah French

Jacksonville Appointee

Kelly Moss

Sherwood Appointee

Brandon Grice

Maumelle Appointee

Stephanie Gibson Branton

CALS is working to increase accessibility across our service area that would include opening four branch libraries on Sundays instead of offering Sunday hours at the Main Library and the Children’s Library.  Please take a two-minute survey to let us know your thoughts.

Take Survey Now