Loading Events

Six Bridges Presents Sonya Singh, Sari, Not Sari

Six Bridges Presents Sonya Singh, a virtual discussion of her debut novel, Sari, Not Sari, on Thursday, April 21, at 6:30 p.m.

Register Now

This fresh, swoony, laugh-out-loud debut rom-com follows the adventures of a woman trying to connect with her South Asian roots—and finding love in the process. It is perfect for fans of Jasmine Guillory and Uzma Jalaluddin. Singh is a former entertainment reporter turned communications professional who has followed her dream of telling stories in front of the camera and now behind the scenes. Sari, Not Sari, is an ode to her own personal dating experiences, during which she honed the art of writing the perfect break-up email/text. Singh lives in Toronto, Canada. You can follow her at SonyaSinghBooks.com and on Instagram @SonyaSinghWrites.

Event
  • This event has passed.

Date and Time

April 21 @ 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm